Italy beckons

Up at the crack of dawn to set off for the G8 in Italy! There’s a busy few days ahead for me as part of the spouses programme while Gordon is at the summit. But I’m really looking forward to meeting up with the ‘other halves’ – some of them I have met before from last year’s G8 and the G20 in London. They are all very interesting people and I’m hoping to get to know them better and to discuss some of the issues that we all feel strongly about

It looks like we have some interesting visits lined up. There is some time planned in L’Aquila, the venue for the G8, to meet people affected by the devastating earthquake there in April, as well as visits to some great organisations and historical sites in Rome

Hopefully I can give you a flavour of what we have been doing through this blog – and I’m planning to post plenty of pictures from the trip, so make sure you check back regularly.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

